Members must be elected by a majority vote of the election committee, which committee is appointed by the directors of the Foundation. The criteria to be considered by the election committee shall include, but is not limited to, the following:

a) The likelihood that granting membership status to the proposed member will benefit both the Foundation and the communities served by the Foundation.

b) The past business and professional conduct of the proposed member.

c) The probable long-term effects on the Foundation of granting membership status to the proposed member.

Among the rights conferred on members is the right to elect directors of the Foundation. The annual meeting of the Foundation is held on the third Tuesday of September, each year, at 7:00 p.m., at the South Baldwin Chamber Office at 112 W. Laurel Ave., Foley, Alabama. Memberships may not be transferred or assigned. Membership may be terminated in accordance with the by-laws of the Corporation.

The directors and officers of the Foundation for 2018-2019 are:

Vice President:
  Terry Burkle
Russ Moore
Directors:   Alicia Daugherty
Cian Harrison
Jason Kozon
Oswalt Lipscomb
Lesli Fason
Sandy Russell
Sue Steigerwald
Joyce Woodburn
Scholarship Coordinator:   Gale Croft



Deadline to apply February 28, 2019


2009   2010   2011   2012   2013   2014
2015   2016   2017   2018   2019

South Baldwin Education Foundation - 112 W. Laurel Ave. - Foley, Alabama - 251-943-5520         hosted by: