The South Baldwin Education Foundation is a vehicle for various individuals, companies, clubs and organizations that sponsor scholarships for higher education, to work together cooperatively, in a unified framework. The goal is to promote and encourage the expansion of financial aid to local students by providing an effective and simple process of administration of scholarship awards. This widespread community effort involves hundreds of  volunteers annually. We are very thankful for each member and sponsor who unselfishly contributes money and effort to serving the educational needs of our community's youth.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please contact the Scholarship coordinator
for additional information.

Current Sponsors:

Memorial scholarships sponsored by family and friends of:

  • Alice Sanders
  • Andy & Hazel Wenzel
  • Betty Mayberry
  • Bud Stallworth
  • Don Moore
  • Donald Gaar
  • Donna Geci
  • Ernest Showers
  • Grady G. Cooper, Jr.
  • Hank Vest / Trip Owen
  • Jennifer Claire Moore
  • J.W. & Wanda Crosby
  • Joel Steigerwald
  • Justin Tucker
  • Lisa Breckner Wood Art Scholarship
  • Louise Grantham
  • Louise Provost Bouzan
  • Michael Malone
  • Martha Wright ( in Honor of James Wright )
  • Susan B. Harrell
  • Vic & Ruth Underwood

Memorial Scholarships sponsored by organizations:

  • Charlie Boller - sponsored by Foley Optimist Club
  • Charlie Ebert, Jr. - sponsored by Foley Optimist Club
  • Jill Hall - sponsored by Summerdale School
  • Stan Mahoney - sponsored by Wolf Bay Watershed Watch
  • Grace Robinson - sponsored by Foley Elementary School and Foley Intermediate School
  • Ralph Schumacher - sponsored by Foley Firemen’s Association
  • Frank Turner - sponsored by Optimist Club

Honorary Scholarships sponsored by organizations, friends and family:

  • Foley High School's Principal's Scholarship - sponsored by David & Sue Vosloh
  • Hattie Little Smith "Free Enterprise" - sponsored by South Baldwin Chamber of Commerce
  • Ivan Jones "Extra Effort" - sponsored by Friends and former Students
  • Schultz-Russell - sponsored by Sandy and Tim Russell

Scholarships sponsored by Community Business and Civic Clubs and Organizations:

  • Caldwell, Wenzel & Asthana Lawfirm
  • Foley Optimist Club
  • Foley Rotary Club
  • James Ray Owen III / Suncoast Beach Service
  • Gulf Shores Women's Club
  • LuLu’s One Love One Ocean Scholarship
  • Magnolia Springs Community Association
  • Optimist Club of Perdido Bay
  • Safety Coatings, Inc.
  • SH Enterprises / Meyer Real Estate Scholarship
  • Snook Foundation
  • St. Andrews by the Sea Church at Perdido Beach
  • Summerdale Civic Association
  • Summerdale School PTSO
  • Swift Elementary School
  • The Shrimp Basket
  • Wolf Bay Watershed Watch

Former and Periodic Sponsors:

  • Alabama Gulf Coast Area Chamber
  • C. C. McGraw
  • First National Bank of Baldwin County
  • Foley High School Alumni Association
  • Foley Lions Club International
  • Foley Performing Arts Association
  • Grantham Family sponsored by Jimmy Grantham
  • Gulftel Pioneer Clubs
  • Harvey Underwood "Literacy" Memorial
  • Jackie Montgomery Memorial
  • Kiwanis Club of Foley
  • Kiwanis Club of Gulf Shores
  • Linda Holk Brink Honorary
  • Melia Peavy Memorial
  • Mikkelson Family Education Scholarship
  • M. King Scholarship
  • Packard Hughes Interconnect
  • Remax "The First Team"
  • Renee Daniels
  • Skip Walker Memorial
  • Solutia, Inc.
  • South Baldwin Healthcare Foundation
  • South Baldwin Newcomer's Club
  • Southern Chevrolet
  • "Tim Russell Scholarship" sponsored by Namic
  • Trinidas Encinas Memorial
  • William Pressley Glover Memorial
  • Wilson Pecan Company


Deadline to apply February 28, 2019


2009   2010   2011   2012   2013   2014
2015   2016   2017   2018   2019

South Baldwin Education Foundation - 112 W. Laurel Ave. - Foley, Alabama - 251-943-5520         hosted by: gulfnetwork.com